Nursery rhymes kit

Hi Folks, well it’s been a while and I hope you are keeping ok. I can’t believe we are already in April, my last blog being Mid February and at quite a sad time for me. Alfie and I are muddling through and part of the silence since my last blog has been down to embarking on an exciting new venture. My online store, yeahhhhhhh!! It’s called Cardsbykellypatricia.co.uk and, as well as cards and gifts, I will also be selling my card kits on there, beginning with this one.

Nr Kit

I have wanted to do a Nursery Rhyme range for ages now and think there are sooo many applications for this kit. Yes, I see cards, but also lovely little shadow boxes etc for nurseries and playrooms. And as I seem to say quite often these days – the only constraint is your imagination, so have fun. How sweet will the goodies you make be with this kit be and how lovely would it be to craft using it with your little helpers. As you can probably guess I have never had children so this is my excuse to play around with all the cute dies etc relating to nursery rhymes.

Nr Kit 4

So, what is in the kit?

  1. Set of 6 blank cards and envelopes (6×6 inches);
  2. 6 background papers;
  3. 6 x Nursery rhyme toppers including:
    • Hickory Dickory Dock;
    • Mary had a little lamb;
    • Baa baa black sheep;
    • This little piggy;
    • Hey diddle diddle; and
    • Humpty Dumpy.
  4. Approximately 29 die cuts.

NR Kit 2

I think you’ll agree that’s a good size kit, full of lovely die cuts and toppers and yes, the Eagle eyed amongst you will notice that the 3 little pigs isn’t a Nursery Rhyme, but the dies are so sweet I included them with an open book die cut reading ‘Once upon a time’, which I think works well. One thing is for sure – you can definitely make way in excess of the 6 cards included. There are so many possibilities, so enjoy and create.

Nr Kit 3

Well, that’s it from me folks. Thank you, as always, for your support and for dropping by. I really would appreciate it if you could leave a comment about this blog and if you would like to buy this card kit then please either:

  1. Shop at Cardsbykellypatricia.co.uk;
  2. Use the contact tab at the top of the page;
  3. Send an email to Kelly@glitzandgrammar.co.uk; or
  4. Contact me via any of the social media links at the bottom of this page.

I know you will be very happy with the kit and I cannot wait to see what you make, so please do send me photos and I will put them up on here and my Facebook page and until next time – Happy Crafting 😊 xx

FacebookTwitterPinterest or Instagram

2 thoughts on “Nursery rhymes kit

Leave a Reply

