Fairy Garden

 Hi Folks, welcome and thanks, as always, for joining me. It’s been a good few weeks since my last blog – we have a new Prime Minister and Team GB have been doing us proud, what with the Olympics and now the Paralympics. Although I have to say I find it really disturbing that Team GB were home and celebrated as if the Olympics were over when there are a lots of GB Team members still competing. If we truly are inclusive we should be supporting everyone and that includes the competitors who saw the Olympics as over long ago. Ooops, I’m sorry, I shouldn’t rant on here, so to my blog.
dsc_0232
I decided to give the ‘Floating Teacup’ craze a go and I am pleased with it, however you wont be surprised to learn that I haven’t done it in the true form of a floating teacup. Yes, it consists of a tea cup and a saucer and yes, it gives the illusion of the teacup suspended, but as I went for a full garden look it doesn’t flow as well as some true to form ‘floating teacups’. I will do a proper one at some point, but to be honest I am really happy with this. I shall shut up now and share it with you!!

So, now you see what I mean. I started out with good intentions, but just couldn’t resist using the cup as a safe refuge for the little sleeping fairy, and the rest just went from there, well I do love a pretty garden scene.

There is a mixture of coloured and white inked card for the various die cuts and I felt the sentiment ‘Always believe something wonderful is about to happen’ seemed perfect for this creation, so I inked the card green and stamped the words in gold.

dsc_0211

It doesn’t show that well, as it was mainly the base to build up the garden, but I got to use a favourite die of mine quite a few times, my Creative Expressions Ivy die from the Greek Islands Collection. It’s a lovely big die and shows mainly around the edge of the saucer. I never tire of seeing ivy, I know it can be a nightmare in your garden or on buildings, but it looks lovely and I believe it adds character.

So, what all did I use?
  • Cup, Saucer and Spoon;
  • Creative Expressions (Sue Wilson) – Greek Island Ivy die;
  • Inkylicious – Sentiment stamp;
  • Tattered Lace dies:  Large English Rose, Charisma Rose Corner, Majestic Lily, Trio of Butterflies and Mini butterfly dies;
  • Cheery Lynn: Lace Hummingbird Flourish die;
  • Joanna Sheen: Butterfly and Dragonfly;
  • Dove Craft: Floral muse collection roses;
  • Ranger Liquid pearls: Pink and gold;
  • My old stash: Card for die cuts and inks for colouring and stamping.

Well, that’s it from me for now folks, thank you, as always, for joining me. If you have any questions or queries, please feel free to contact me via the contact sheet on here or Facebook,TwitterPinterest or Instagram and until next time – Happy Crafting!!

dsc_0218

 

4 thoughts on “Fairy Garden

  1. Chrissy Deacon says:

    Well now Miss Kelly, I for one know that you have done a Fantabalous piece of work here, It is so unique !! so much detail & just adore the Garden & what a perfect place for a Fairy to sleep too, You will have loads of Fairies joining the little one in there !! & like you too I just adore Ivy as long as it is not crawling up the cottage walls !! Love all the delicate colour’s you used & the sweet saying, A stunning Creation, Go to the top of the class !! xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

